jackie + donna.

DSCN3265

Hey cats and kittens.  It’s been way too long.  Over a week too long.  Since last week, I’ve moved back to Ames and started up working again.  And classes start tomorrow.  Yes, tomorrow.  I am the opposite of ready.  Mary and I went to find some of our classes today.  I am well aware that only freshman should do that–but I’m a senior and I do it every semester anyway, and quite frankly, I don’t really care.  Afterwards, we made a Target run to get some school stuff and I ended up finding a clearance coffee cup and these bitchin’ bowls.  How hipster and artsy of me, right?

DSCN3275

Sometimes I out-nerd myself.  As if I couldn’t get any nerdier, Mary got me a One Direction calendar for Christmas.  I’m dying.  Literally.  I am on the floor ogling[is that even a word?] at it right as we speak.

DSCN3278

Amidst all of our errand-running, we braved the cold Iowa winter and flurries for a few quick blog pictures.  I bet you’re curious why this post is called jackie + donna.  Let’s see if you can figure it out as we go.

DSCN3271

DSCN3264

DSCN3268

DSCN3269

DSCN3273

For starters, let me apologize for my scrunched up/squinting/red/unattractive face in every picture.  That’s what happens when it’s half-snowing with 30 mph gusts in your face.  Second of all, I apologize for the location.  It was way too cold to run over to campus to do this, so we’re literally right outside of my apartment building.  I take what I can get.

Since I’m getting back into the swing of things for school and I’ve been applying for internships like crazy, I’ve been all about the super classy looks on extremely casual, mellow days.  For the last week, I’ve been in button downs, cardigans, and leopard print tights constantly.  It’s getting a little out of hand.

This is one of my all-time favorite cardigans.  It’s so, might I say, Jackie Kennedy-esque.  I snatched up this gem a few months back when it appeared in The Webster collection at Target stores.  If you’re looking for something equally as classy and just as cute, try this Ellen Tracy polka-dot cardigan.  Since I have such a long torso and this cardigan must be made for the petite folk, I always pair it with–you guessed it–my Donna Pinciotti [That 70s Show] retro flare jeans.  The flare is pretty obnoxious, but it’s rather fitting, don’t you think?  I did happen to find a pair left on eBay, so snatch them while you can!  I styled my ensemble with a rose gold BCBG cuff, a mauve skinny belt and a cerulean faux-snakeskin satchel from New York & Company.  For me, the cardigan is the main attraction, so the simpler, the better.

I hope all this “classy-professional-ness” rubs off on me.  I have my first internship interview on Tuesday!  Wish me luck!

Oh and I finally made a facebook page for my blog!  Check it out! And like it!!

xo,

kaylee.

Tank–Forever 21, Belt–Target, Cuff–TjMaxx, Booties–Piperlime, Similar Satchel–Sumato Handbags, Original Sunglasses were thrifted, Similar Sunglasses–Gap

Any thoughts?

