senioritis.

IMG_7302

 

There must be something in the water here in Ames.  Generally, towards the end of the spring semester, when it gets nice outside, nobody wants to do anything.  This year is no different–nobody wants to do anything, but unlike past years, the weather has not been nice.  It’s been getting cold and flurrying about once a week.  There was a span of time where it rained for about four days straight.  The weather has been absolutely atrocious considering May is around the corner.  We don’t have weather as an excuse–we’re all just getting really lazy.

Although I don’t graduate until December, I’m technically a senior credit-wise.  What’s sad is that I already have a severe case of senioritis with a week and a half to go for the spring, an internship, and a full fall term.  I have no motivation to do anything.  For example, I was working on my retail math final project and I quit half way through and decided to blog instead.  So I’m here with all of you lovely folks instead of crunching numbers and trying to convince an imaginary person that my buying plan is the bomb dot com.  Case in point.

On a day that it wasn’t raining, snowing, or sleeting, I decided to finally bust out my birthday dress that I got from my sister Mallory.  We had bought these dresses over two months ago on Altar’d State, a really cool boutique-style website that reminds me of Modcloth.  It came in two colorways and we both wanted it, so I bought the navy and rust one for her birthday in February and she got me the grey and rust one for mine.  Since my birthday is later than hers, I had to [impatiently] wait for it until now.  I absolutely adore it.  There is just something so chic about it, especially the button detailing on the center back.  And like with most things nowadays, I’m stoked to wear it for my internship!

IMG_7314

 

IMG_7324

 

IMG_7332

 

IMG_7339

 

IMG_7318

 

IMG_7337

 

Dress (Similar from Altar’d State), Leather Jacket (Similar from Tilly’s), Booties (Similar from PacSun), Earrings (birthday gift), Socks, BCBGeneration Cuff (in pale pink).

I better get back to my final projects.

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

One thought on “senioritis.

Any thoughts?

