punk in poppy.

IMG_7430

 

Summer is creeping up on us quickly, although it may be hard to believe by looking at the weather forecast for this Thursday and Friday (snowstorm, anyone?).  A couple of exciting things have been happening in the last few weeks, and I’m just dying to share it all.  Let’s go.

First, I just got my internship placement for this summer at Lands’ End.  I found out yesterday that I’ll be interning in the men’s department and I am unbelievably stoked.  I was really hoping to get placed there, so I’m outrageously excited to get this party started.

Second, the spring issue of TREND came out last week.  This issue was particularly special to me because I wrote, edited, and modeled in it.  It turned out great and is definitely our best issue so far.  If you’re an ISU student, you can still pick them up in Hamilton, otherwise, here are a few sneak peeks!!

Screen shot 2013-04-30 at 12.38.33 PM

 

Screen shot 2013-04-30 at 12.38.47 PM

 

one of my shots for the forecasting shoot--courtesy of trend magazine.

one of my shots for the forecasting shoot–courtesy of trend magazine.

Me with my article and one of my modeling shots.

Me with my article and one of my modeling shots.

Lastly, I finally got my birthday present from Abby in the mail last week.  What’s sad is that her birthday is before mine, yet I only sent her present out yesterday.  Oops.  She got me a ton of awesome things, most of which are BCBG, since that is where she got her first big girl job!  Among these included a cute Generation blouse, a Generation sweater, a MAXAZRIA wine stopper, an Herve Leger cosmetic bag, a Brandy Melville MEOW cutoff (<<<<dying), and my favorite, a Generation denim vest.  First of all, let me take a second to say, “holy smokes, that is a ton of presents.”  I know.  My gift to her is pitiful in comparison.  But, I am absolutely obsessed with this denim vest.  I keep wearing it no matter what the weather.  Even when it doesn’t make sense to wear it, I’ll do it anyway (denim vests are acceptable gym-attire, right?).  It’s so perfect, you’ll probably see it in another twelve blog posts.  See for yourself.

IMG_7444

IMG_7442

IMG_7456

IMG_7443

IMG_7464

 

IMG_7460

 

IMG_7461

 

IMG_7452

 

BCBGeneration Studded Vest, H&M Sleeveless Blouse, Cuffed Shorts (Similar from River Island), Francesca’s Rose Gold Watch, TOMS classics, BCBGeneration Turnlock Cuff.

Hopefully the weather keeps calm and doesn’t get as bad as they’re saying.  Otherwise, next time you see me, I’ll be busting out the winter coat and boots again.

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

One thought on “punk in poppy.

  1. Pingback: blogiversary. | pleatsandpearls

Any thoughts?

