small town girl; big city.

Happy Saturday!

My first week at Lands’ End was absolutely fantastic.  I love my department, coworkers, and my mentor.  It’s all just going so well and I couldn’t be happier with my placement.

Ali and Kast got here on Thursday night.  It’s so nice to have people here with me that can:

a. keep me company

and

b. show me around.

So far, we’ve gone to State Street, the Capitol, Walmart, multiple Mexican restaurants, and the mall.  I’m starting to pick up the area a bit more.  It’s just going to be handy having people around me that are familiar with the area.  I’m having so much fun though!

Me at the Capitol.

Me at the Capitol.

Ali and I

Ali and I

Roommates.

Roommates.

Another nice perk of having Ali around all the time is that I now have someone to take some blog pictures for me.  Today we just went around the corner from my building by some cool stairways.  She did pretty well for this being her “photography debut.”  Occasionally, I’ll showcase her as well, because she’s just that darn cute.

DSCN3618

See?  Too cool for school.

Today we went around Madison, so I played up my look with some coral lips and baby blue nails.  This is a typical summer look for me.  I tend to live in high waisted shorts and cute flowy tops from June to September.  I also wanted an excuse to show off my BCBGeneration top [and Herve Leger bag] that Abby got me for my birthday!

DSCN3586

DSCN3589

DSCN3592

DSCN3603

DSCN3607

DSCN3608

DSCN3590

BCBGeneration blouse, Herve Leger cosmetic bag, high waisted denim shorts (Similar via Dorothy Perkins), TOMS, Sunglasses (Forever21), AE buckled bracelet, Lip color (Victoria’s Secret), Nail Polish (Essie).

And a giant thanks to Ali for taking my pictures!  Doesn’t she look super comfortable-casual in her Lacoste tee and Gap shorts?

DSCN3623

Thanks for reading!  I’ll be sure to update you on how week two of my internship goes!

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

One thought on “small town girl; big city.

Any thoughts?

