chic in chambray.

DSCN3642

Hello folks.

It’s been awhile since I’ve chatted your ear off about chambray.  I’m absolutely obsessed with this fabric in its many forms–long sleeve shirt, sleeveless blouse, dress, skirt, everything.  It’s one of the most versatile pieces of all time–Hell, I’d even put it up there with denim skinnies and v-necks.  It’s a staple for every season, with the sleeveless varieties reigning this summer.

For an afternoon cookout, I paired mine with my brand-spankin-new Lands’ End Canvas chinos.  I got these at the company sale last week for a ridiculously good deal.  They fit great and what’s even better–they’re a size 4.  Pretty sure I high-fived everybody in a 20 foot radius.  It was a good day.

I completed my look with some simple accessories:  studded flats, a leather watch and belt, chandelier earrings and chevron bracelets.

DSCN3639

 

DSCN3641

 

DSCN3646

 

DSCN3645

 

Sleeveless Blouse, LE Canvas Chinos, Chevron Bracelets (Similar), Fossil Watch (Similar), Studded Flats (Similar), ShoeDazzle Earrings.

And a big giant thanks to Ali for braving the heat and humidity to take some sweet rooftop pictures.

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

Any thoughts?

