evening on the terrace.

DSCN3708

I’ve officially been living in Madison for one month now, and I’ve got to tell you–it’s pretty addicting.  I already feel like a Wisconsinite.  I love the people and the whole vibe.  The only thing I can’t stand is driving downtown–but I can deal with it.

My internship is still as fantastic as ever.  I’m working on some pretty exciting projects right now–one of which I’ll present for my department sometime later this month!  This week is a shortened work week because of the 4th, so I’m going home on Wednesday night after work.  I am super excited to see my family and my kitties!  I am also pretty excited to get this color out of my hair ASAP–if you haven’t been keeping track, it’s now green (from its original purple).

Last night, Kast, Ali, and I went down by the terrace on the lake for dinner.  It was such a cool area and such a beautiful day out–we just had to do a photo shoot.  It was super casual and really goofy, but we got some very cool pictures.

For our little outing, I had to represent with my Badgers tee and new FEED USA + Target hoodie.  If you’re not familiar with the FEED collection at Target, it just came out yesterday.  This collection houses apparel, accessories, and home items that give families across the USA meals for each item you purchase.  The retail price of the item dictates how many meals it gives.  My hoodie gave 20 meals.  And it’s super comfy! :)

DSCN3698

DSCN3700

DSCN3699

DSCN3702

DSCN3707

DSCN3704

DSCN3696

And for some other cool moments from the night…

DSCN3675

DSCN3669

DSCN3673

DSCN3688

DSCN3697

DSCN3769

DSCN3765

DSCN3721

DSCN3711

DSCN3784

DSCN3713

 

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

Any thoughts?

