glass half full.

Sigh.

It’s been an insane few weeks.  I can’t believe it’s nearly half-way through July–even more so, I can’t believe I’m already half-way done with my internship.  Quite frankly, it’s mind boggling to me that I’ve already been working for six weeks at Lands’ End.  I had been dreaming of my internship for years now; what it would be like, where I would go, the friends I would make, and hopefully finding the job I want after I graduate.  It’s just crazy to me that I’m already half way done with this thrilling/scary/beautiful/learning experience, and honestly, I’m a little sad that it’s already half way over.  I have gotten really close to a few people through work and just living in Madison, and thinking about it being over in just a month and a half from now, well, I don’t want to think about it.  But from here on out, I’ve decided I want to look at this experience from that annoying “glass half full” viewpoint and just focus on the time and experiences I do have left before August 23rd rolls around.

This past week was week one of market week.  Telling from my multiple naps yesterday, I’d definitely say it was a little exhausting.  It was just an awesome experience in general.  I stayed busy all week going to meetings and working on projects.  Outside of the market week madness, I had a couple of things I had to do for Iowa State for my internship since it was the half way point.  I got my mid-way evaluation from Eric (which went really well!) and I had to take pictures for ISU to use for recruitment;  Which ultimately resulted in everybody going nuts over playing with my camera and taking obnoxious pictures.

DSCN3889

That’s me!

Last week, I had a shortened work week because of the 4th of July, so I got to go home for a few days.  It was really nice to be home, especially because it was my cat’s 15th birthday!  We played lots of bag board and grilled a ton.  I even got a little sunburnt! (<<Which is a good thing; I never get color.)

Me and Chee on her birthday.

Me and Chee on her birthday.

Steph and I

Steph and I

Bag board.

Bag board.

Baby Ginger and myself.

Baby Ginger and myself.

Steph and I hanging out in Davenport.

Steph and I hanging out in Davenport.

At the end of the weekend, I visited Steph in Davenport.  I love visiting Davenport since I lived there during my freshman year of college.  I just love that area, it’s so familiar.  We did a little bit of shopping and a whole lot of eating.

When I got back to Madison, my Warby Parker frames had arrived!  I ended up going with Sinclair, otherwise known as pair #3.  It was my original favorite pair, but nearly nobody picked it.  My Dad happened to like them and it’s hard to find something that he actually likes of mine–so I went for it!

Photo on 2013-07-13 at 10.13 #4

 

I absolutely adore them and most importantly, I love wearing them, so I’ll actually wear them regularly.

I better get going.  Mal and Steph are driving to Madison as we speak to visit me for the weekend!!  I’m sure tomorrow will bring a fun-filled update and lots of pictures.

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

Any thoughts?

