the last supper.

DSCN4079

Yes, the biblical and somber title was totally necessary.

Last night, Ali, Kast, Miyad, and I had our final hangout before I move.  Tonight, Kast and I are having our last roommate bonding night, since I’ll be in Chicago until Friday night and I move Saturday.  To keep it brief, I’m pretty bummed.

For our final night as a group, Ali and I decided we had to do one last blog shoot together since we don’t know when or if it will ever happen again.  Picking the theme was easy.  We just cleared out the Harris Park warehouse clearance sale Lands’ End had last week.  I got three dresses, a tote, a sweater, a rugby, shorts, and a belt for $60.  Crazy, right?  So naturally we landed on “Seeing Stripes”, going with a nautical theme nodding Lands’ End’s heritage pieces.  The location?  Also an easy one.  We ended it where it all began:  the State Capitol.

After pictures, we went out for dinner at Biaggi’s and I consumed a remarkable amount of bread and a tiny bit of soup.  And our server didn’t charge me for my lemonade OR for all of my soup, so my total was $3.17.  Get out.  Seriously.

It was a beautiful evening with some of my favorite people in the world.  I’ll truly miss them.

Seeing Stripes

DSCN4021

DSCN4039

DSCN4044

DSCN4027

DSCN4034

DSCN4019

DSCN4046

DSCN4069

DSCN4060

DSCN4085

DSCN4076

DSCN4099

DSCN4104

DSCN4115

DSCN4110

DSCN4080

On Kaylee: Lands’ End Dress, Target Booties, BCBGeneration Vest, Gap Belt, Lands’ End Canvas Tote, BCBGeneration Jewelry.

On Ali: Lands’ End Dress, Lauren Conrad Wedges.

(Apologies for the lack of links–literally everything we’re wearing is from a sample sale, several seasons old, or soldout!)

I absolutely adore them both and I’ll miss them dearly.  It’s been the best summer I’ve ever had.

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

DSCN4106

Any thoughts?

