downtown darling.

DSCN4289

Hey there!

I don’t know about you, but I’m loving this fall weather!!  I can layer up, mix and match, dress up, dress down, toss on a scarf, and throw on some aviators – all in the same day.  It’s layer-lover’s dream.

Recently, my best pal Mary and I went downtown for the afternoon.  We walked on Main Street and got a few too many cupcakes from the Cupcake Emporium (I highly recommend the white chocolate raspberry!).  Since the weather was a perfect 68°, I used my favorite fall balance of a long sleeve tee and shorts.  Unfortunately, I had annihilated my foot in the Freddy Court door earlier in the day, so for several days I had to wear boots with the most wiggle-room in the toe – hence the suede booties.  I took advantage of the opportunity to throw on my brand-spankin-new military jacket to grunge up the look a bit.

DSCN4324

DSCN4295

DSCN4300

DSCN4296

DSCN4319

DSCN4339

Gap Military Jacket | Target Tee | Target Booties | Lauren Conrad Shorts | Warby Parker Glasses | Scarf (thrifted) | Madewell Rings | Lauren Conrad Bracelet

Mary and her cupcake.

Mary and her cupcake.

DSCN4349

How are you mixing up your wardrobe this fall?

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

Any thoughts?

