day in des moines.

DSCN4636

Hey there!

Did you all have as fabulous of a weekend as I did?  It was perfect.  Beautiful weather, good times, spent with good friends.  Yesterday, I grabbed lunch with my college roommate from freshman year, and then two of my favorite people ever drove down to Des Moines with me.  We spent the day shopping, drinking Starbucks (pumpkin spice latte with skim milk, whip, and an extra shot of pumpkin!), and enjoying the beautiful day.  Although it was only for a few hours, it was an excellent distraction from my hell-ish schedule as of late and my upcoming midterms.  It was a perfect day full of laughs, inappropriate jokes, and great fall fashion.  Although bold colors and patterns are fun in the fall, I’ll always feel most like myself clad in neutrals, ankle boots, and a leather jacket.  It’s my go-to for whenever it’s cooler than 70° out.  My favorite part of this outfit is how ridiculously affordable it is.  The most expensive item in the ensemble is the leather jacket, which is still a complete steal:  $35 from Target in back 2010.  The least expensive item? The classic plaid, Burberry-esque scarf – only $5 from Walmart (yes, Walmart), also from a few years back.  Any fashionista can afford to look fab in the fall.

DSCN4640

DSCN4646

DSCN4642

DSCN4667

DSCN4679

DSCN4699

Target Leather Jacket (similar) | Gap Premium Super Skinny Jeans | Gap Outlet Sweater | Gap Outlet Ankle Boots | Target Satchel| Madewell Rings | Walmart Scarf| Fossil Watch (similar)| New York & Co. Aviators

Back to studying for these midterms!

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

3 thoughts on “day in des moines.

Any thoughts?

