sweater weather.

DSCN5115

Good news folks!  I finally bought some storage for my blog, so I’ll be able to get into my blogging routine again!  So get ready for lots of more regular posts!

Now that I officially accepted a grown-up job (read about it here!), I’ve been on a huge sweater kick.  Not exactly sure why–I mean, I could wear sweaters before I had accepted a job, yet, a sweater kick definitely ensued.  Now it may be that I associate sweaters with effortless sophistication and that may be what I’m subconsciously going for as I start my life in the real world, but nevertheless, get ready for a whole lot of sweater-centric posts.  This gem that I confidently donned the other day, I snagged during one of Gap’s recent insane promos, for less than $25.  I’m absolutely obsessed with its perfect cappuccino hue and super soft hand.  Not to get all technical, because I’m aware that it drives certain people crazy (cough, Mallory), but the drape is just wonderful, especially for a mid-price point sweater.  It’s hard for me to find a flattering sweater, but this year Gap has been my go-to and they have yet to let me down.

I didn’t end it with my beloved new sweater–and that wasn’t even the focus of my outfit.  This winter, I’ve been going “cold-weather-cool” crazy and making an effort to look fabulous everyday.  I wardrobed my sweater with my go-to Gap Always Skinnies, some chunky wedges, sleeveless chambray, and a festive, shimmer scarf.  I know what you’re thinking–it can’t be that cold if you can survive winter in just that.  You’re right, it was an unseasonably warm day around 38° and for my treks through campus, I tossed on my leather jacket.  I didn’t just feel cold-weather-cool, I felt pretty cold-weather-chic.  And in my edgy choice of socks with strappy wedges, I felt a little cold-weather-badass.

DSCN5104

DSCN5118

DSCN5112

DSCN5130

DSCN5124

DSCN5128

DSCN5122

Gap Shirttail-hem Sweater in Cashew Crunch | Gap Always Skinny Jeans | TJ Maxx Chambray Blouse | Target Shimmer Scarf | Target Socks | Francesca’s Wedges (similar) | BCBGeneration Teardrop Ring | Madewell Rings | Target Bangle | Earrings (thrifted)

I also wanted to do a little shoutout for one of my best friends, Mary.  She’s been sweet/crazy enough to brave the elements with me to take my pictures this entire semester.  She is the best.

On a side note, I’m getting into the holiday mood and am looking to try out some holiday recipes–any favorites?

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

3 thoughts on “sweater weather.

Any thoughts?

