beauty review: revlon lash potion mascara

Hey there!

It’s finally the weekend again!  Thank God this week went by so fast– I was just itching to sleep in, relax, and whip out another beauty review.  I’m pretty excited for the rest of the weekend.  Ali is in town and we’re going to go out tonight, which is more than overdue.  It’ll be good for me to get out and be social since during the week my only social interaction is at work.  Enough chatting, let’s get down to the good stuff.

In terms of make-up, I am very picky about what I buy.  I am extremely loyal to certain brands for specific products.  For example, for foundation I will only use L’Oréal True Match mineral.  I started using mineral makeup when I was 16 and I’m so in love with it that I will likely never use anything else.  For blush, my go-to is Victoria’s Secret’s Luminous Mineral Blush Duo.  My basic black liner is Rimmel London’s precision crayon liner in Black Magic.  I’ve used it since I was 14.  I’ve tried other blushes, liners, and foundations and nothing compares.  For those specific products, I’m set in my ways and I won’t likely ever venture outside of them.  But there are a few products that I’ve never found that love factor.  I think my most varied makeup item is mascara.  I hardly buy the same mascara twice and I tend to just buy whatever is on sale.  There have been a few that prove to be okay for the first week or so and then get clumpy so fast.

A few weeks ago, I was browsing through my Cartwheel app looking for deals on makeup, since I was itching to try something new.  Revlon Lash Potion Mascara had a 15% discount and I happened to be running low on my current mascara, so I went for it.  I don’t want to get too ahead of myself here, but this mascara might edge into my loyalty category that I never venture outside of.   I’m absolutely obsessed.

 

Revlon Lash Potion Mascara

securedownload-1

There isn’t a whole lot of criteria to rate a mascara on, so I will keep this short and sweet.  When rating how great a mascara is, I look at price, effectiveness, and how long it lasts (both during the day and in the bottle). In terms of effectiveness, I don’t think I’ve owned a better mascara.  It lengthens and volumizes, without appearing clumpy.  It makes my eyes look wider and brighter, so even on days where I’m keeping the makeup to a minimum, my eyes still look great.  It lasts all day and doesn’t flake off.  It’s easy to take off without taking out all your lashes in the process.  It also has lasted for several weeks in the bottle and works just as well as it did when I first used it.  Not convinced yet?  It’s only $5 at a Target or Walmart.  Pretty legit, eh?

photo 3

Buy it here!

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

instagram | pinterest | facebook | twitter

2 thoughts on “beauty review: revlon lash potion mascara

Any thoughts?

