cargo cool.

DSCN5276

Hey kids!

Happy Tuesday // Happy belated Daylight Savings! I know it’s only been 3 days, but I’m already feeling spoiled by this extra hour of daylight.  My mood has improved and I’m feeling more productive.  And did I mention the weather has been semi-fabulous?  (I say semi because apparently it still may snow today.)  It’s been in the 40°s and even up to 50° yesterday, which is a substantial improvement over the -20° I’ve been accustomed to.  It’s funny how after a cold winter, we want to throw shorts on at anything over 50°, but after summer, anything below 70°, we need a heavy jacket.  I definitely took advantage in my outfit of the day and left the jacket at home.  Instead, I opted for a cozy boyfriend cardigan and skinny cargoes for an effortless, spring-transitional look.

DSCN5263

DSCN5266

DSCN5260

DSCN5267

DSCN5273

DSCN5262

Target Open Boyfriend Cardigan | Old Navy Skinny Cargo Pants | Sleeveless Chambray Blouse (similar) | Gap Multi Plaid Scarf | Lauren Conrad Ankle Booties | Gryson for Target Crossbody Bag | BCBGeneration Ring | Gap Cuff | Target Stackable Bracelets

If you’re liking what you see, you’re in luck – because nearly everything is a stellar deal.  The skinny cargoes are my latest love, for only $24 at Old Navy.  The multi-plaid scarf, which I have been inseparable from since I received it three months ago, is on super-markdown at Gap for $11.  The cardigan is just $23 at Target and the booties I got for $40 at Kohl’s.  See links above.

It’s been real, but I have a hot date with Hulu for the rest of the night.

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

One thought on “cargo cool.

Any thoughts?

