what happens in vegas.

Hello, hello!

Thank goodness it’s already Wednesday!  I don’t know about you, but I’m just itching for the weekend!  To get you through that mid-week slump, I bring you my latest styling adventure.  I was recently asked by travel expert Kendra Thornton of Thornton PR to participate in a challenge with a handful of her other favorite bloggers.  She is going on a trip with her girlfriends to Las Vegas and gave us the mission of planning an outfit for her night out.  I gladly accepted this challenge, as dressing up to go out is my forte.

So for Kendra’s night out in Vegas, I wanted to create an edgy, yet feminine ensemble.  I started with a gorgeous lace sheath from J.Crew and layered on statement making accessories.  A leather jacket tossed over the lace makes for an eye-catching contrast that is sure to turn heads.  The leopard heels are for, well, just because.  I mean who doesn’t feel instantly sexy in a pair of leopard heels?  Simple gold jewelry and a neutral clutch and nails exude sophistication and femininity.

A Night Out in Vegas

So what’s your review? Would you wear this on a night out? Sound off below!

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

To see my official mission from Kendra, click here: LookingAheadtoLasVegas

2 thoughts on “what happens in vegas.

Any thoughts?

