sporty spice.

DSCN5291

Hey friends!

Thank God it’s Friday!  What a week!  I’m personally quite excited for the weekend for a few reasons. First, my best friend from my internship, Lauren, is interviewing in Madison today, so I get to see her all night!  I’m so excited at the possibility of her moving out here and getting a little familiarity back into my life.  It will be great to catch up on life, work, and boys.  On Saturday, I’m driving back to Iowa to see my family!  That’s right– I’m finally going home.  I get to see my babies [kitties] and my entire family.  My big sister, Stephanie, had her 27th birthday this week, so we’re all going to celebrate.  In sisterly news, she just got a dramatic [super adorable] haircut for her birthday.  So cute I have to share.

1507087_756677700424_1781848920_n

See? Adorable.  I’ll only be home for about 24 hours, but it’s going to be worth the drive.  I’m a little homesick and need some time with the fam.

In fashion related news, it’s finally warm enough to be busting out my Vans for the spring.  Naturally, my style has been very menswear inspired as of late (but I mean, when isn’t it?) and I’m throwing on my Vans with just about everything.  Lately I’ve been a little obsessed with this whole sporty-inspiration.  I’ve been lusting over baseball jackets and have sworn that I will buy a baseball hat for my summer vacation.  Most recently, I bought an adorable pair of sporty piped chinos from Gap.  When I found them, I nearly ran out of the store, I couldn’t wait any longer before wearing them with my Vans.  After deciding that shoplifting due to my impatience wasn’t the solution,  I bought them for only $12.  Total steal.  I completed my sporty ensemble with a contrasting feminine top, an edgy arm cuff combo, and a whole lot of confidence.

DSCN5299

DSCN5294

DSCN5290

DSCN5301

DSCN5287

Gap Piped Skinny Khakis | BCBGeneration Ruffle Collar Top | Vans Canvas Lo Pro | Lauren Conrad Heart Earrings (similar) | Chevron Cuff (similar) | Navy Cuff

How are you going to rock the sport trend in 2014?

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

One thought on “sporty spice.

  1. Pingback: currently craving: sport | pleatsandpearls

Any thoughts?

