weekend wear.

Hi friends!

It’s officially the last day of March!  Crazy, isn’t it?  I can’t believe how quickly time as flown.  I’ve been at my grown-up job for just over two and a half months so far and my birthday is next week.  Next week!  Again–crazy stuff.  I feel like I’ve been looking forward to my birthday ever since I started my job.  It was that one thing that could push me through each week;  something to look forward to– to count down to.  It’s a good thing I have my vacation planned for July, because I really need these “things to look forward to” to keep me chugging along.  If you’ve read any of my life updates from the past few months, you’re probably aware I’ve been having a difficult time adjusting to everything: my job, living alone, living far away from everyone I know, etc.  I’m doing somewhat better, but if it weren’t for these things to look forward to, I’m not so sure it’d be the same story.

Anyway, I spur-of-the-moment drove to the Quad Cities this weekend to see my sisters.  We didn’t have any big plans other than watching Oscar nominated films, catching up on tv shows, eating a lot, and going on a walk or two in the gorgeous weather we had this weekend.  I didn’t get too ambitious for my slightly-warmer-weather-friendly attire, knowing it would still likely be outrageously windy, I took baby steps.  I went for a more spring-transitional look, wearing an easy striped pullover and some ultra-comfortable “market pants” that I recently picked up at Lands’ End. I slipped into my go-to Lo-Pro Vans and grabbed my adorable new cross body to create the perfect casual weekend ensemble.

DSCN5362

 

DSCN5378

DSCN5383

DSCN5398

DSCN5371

DSCN5412

Gap Striped Pullover | Lands’ End Market Pants | Target Crossbody | Vans Canvas Lo Pros | Warby Parker Frames in Sinclair | American Eagle Leather Bracelet

I legitimately don’t think I’ve ever been more comfortable.  When Mallory was ready for sweatpants at 3:00 PM (I know, we know how to have a good time), I didn’t need to dive into mine to be comfortable.  I was so comfy all day– needless to say, I’m obsessed with my new market pants.  As for the movies, I highly recommend Captain Phillips.  American Hustle– not so much.

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

4 thoughts on “weekend wear.

Any thoughts?

