coral classic.

DSCN5443

Hello friends!  Happy Tuesday!

It’s officially birthday week in my world and I’m getting just as giddy as I did as a kid.  I know I sound like a broken record, but time has seriously gone by so fast.  I can not believe that just under a year ago I turned 21.  I was still in school.  I hadn’t done my internship yet.  I was the menswear editor for Trend.  My hair was growing out and stuck in the mullet phase.  I was likely panicking about a seemingly important at the time test, quiz, or paper.  I just refuse to believe it’s already been another year.  I can’t believe how many amazing people I’ve met since then and how lucky and grateful I am for the friends who I’ve still been able to stay in contact with through all of these crazy life changes.

Since the weather finally has started to show some promise, I’ve been getting a little ahead of myself.  The past few days, it’s gotten in the 50°s and lower 60°s– so by normal standards, that would not be considered tank-top weather.  Thankfully, I live in Wisconsin, so I can get away with these types of things when it finally gets warmer out.  I definitely have a case of spring fever and I’ve been breaking out the florals, sandals, and colorful accessories to bring some life back into my wardrobe.  As much as I love the shift in my style, one of my favorite parts of spring is how I transition my “makeup wardrobe” if you will.  Granted, my favorite season for makeup is probably fall, but after a long winter, there is nothing better than busting out that coral lipstick.  I’ve been waiting for a well-weathered weekend for weeks now.  Lately, it’s been nice during the week, and chilly on the weekends.  But finally, this weekend came through and I was ready to hit Madison in full spring force!

I know it’s not necessarily the most conventional way of planning an outfit, but I was just so excited to wear my new Revlon Colorburst (in Audacious to be exact), I planned my entire outfit around it.  I kept my makeup very neutral, with bold lashes and a coral lip.  From there, I went with my new favorite top, an adorable floral number from BCBGeneration, and some skinny ankle pants.  With a belting of the top and some sky high wedges, I was ready to spring into the streets (see what I did there?).  Oh, and it wouldn’t be springtime without a Capri Sun, am I right?

DSCN5441

 

DSCN5445

DSCN5450

DSCN5453

DSCN5460

DSCN5449

BCBGeneration Blouse | Gap Super Skinny Ankle Jeans | Lands’ End Belt | Francesca’s Wedges (similar) | Aerie Lace Bandeau | Target Crossbody | Lauren Conrad Bracelets | Charlotte Russe Sunglasses | Revlon Colorburst in Audacious

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

Any thoughts?

