twenty two.

 

DSCN5543

Hello friends!

I’m officially twenty-two (just like T.Swift!).  It’s nice to no longer have to associate myself with the crazy 21 year olds, who quite frankly, can’t keep their shit together.  To celebrate, I drove to Iowa City to stay with Mallory.  We celebrated by catching up on tv shows, eating all of the foods, and buying all of the things.  I had lunch today with my parents and both sisters before heading back to Wisconsin.  Overall, it was an extremely successful weekend.

Here are a few snapshots from the past few days:

Birthday time at work!

Birthday time at work!

Mal and I shopping.

Mal and I shopping.

Sweet Tart martini at The Liquid Lounge

Sweet Tart martini at The Liquid Lounge

Classic family photo; post-Olive Garden feast.

Classic family photo; post-Olive Garden feast.

Outside the Liquid Lounge

Outside the Liquid Lounge

Since I had to work on my birthday and didn’t get into Iowa City until later on Friday evening, Mal and I did the bulk of the celebrating on Saturday.  The weather was sensational, so I took full advantage, wearing a flowy skirt, tied up chambray shirt, and killer wedges.  Yes, I was on the dressed-up side, especially for Iowa, but the goal was to turn a few heads.  Mission accomplished.

DSCN5529

DSCN5512

DSCN5514

DSCN5541

DSCN5521

DSCN5549

Target + FEED USA Chambray Shirt | BCBGeneration Skirt | Francesca’s Wedge Sandals | Target Crossbody | BCBGeneration Affirmation Bracelet | BCBGeneration Teardrop Ring | Forever 21 Midi Ring | Lauren Conrad Arrow Ring | Assorted Madewell Rings

It’s getting close to my bedtime!  Look out for my personal list of Spring Must-Haves out later this week!

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

Any thoughts?

