sweet simplicity.

DSCN5563

Good morning, friends!

If it’s been as much of an unfortunate monsoon in your neck of the woods as it is in mine, I’d say you deserve a little sunshine.  Over the weekend, the gorgeous weather allowed for a super casual, breezy ensemble.  And if you’re like me, you only want three words to sum up your weekend wardrobe: effortless, comfortable, and simple.  For me, I’m tossing the stacks of jewelry aside for an easy, yet polished look.  I keep accessorization minimal and let the rest of my ensemble do the work.  The work week is exhausting and the last thing I want to do on a Saturday afternoon is readjust my bangles from sliding down my arm.  No bueno.

Taking my simplistic approach to weekend wear, I found myself in a breezy, roll-sleeve blouse, comfortable sandals, and cobalt skimmers, for a day of walking around in the sun and grilling out.  Does anything sound more perfect [and effortless]?

DSCN5583

DSCN5572

DSCN5573

DSCN5586

Target Popover Blouse (similar) | Cobalt Pants (similar) | TOMS + Jonathan Adler Geometric Sandals | Ray Ban Clubmasters | BCBG Wrap Bracelet (similar) | BCBGeneration Tear Drop Ring

How are you simplifying your wardrobe for an effortless spring ensemble?  Comment below!

Stay tuned for the second installment in my Wear to Work series this Friday!

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

Stay Connected!

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

2 thoughts on “sweet simplicity.

  1. So cute Kaylee! I’m not very good at casual wear (I get the comment, “Why are you so dressed up?” a lot) so I love seeing people doing it so well. Especially the sandals and that cute braid in your hair!

    • Thanks!! I definitely know what you mean. I used to not be capable of dressing down. For someone who loves layering/accessorizing it can be kind of difficult! I’m getting a lot better though :) I’m actually doing a post later this week on tricks for dressing casual!

      xo.

Any thoughts?

