modern mix.

DSCN0060

Hello friends!

Can you believe it’s already the end of May?  I certainly can’t.  Time has just flown by and it’s almost time for me to go home for Memorial Day weekend! I get Monday off, so I’m going home Friday afternoon and getting to stay for the long weekend!  I am too excited.  I’m getting my hair done, relaxing, and doing a whole lot of kitty snuggling!  The following weekend I’ll be moving in with Lauren.  It’s crazy how fast the past four months have gone– or really, how fast the past year has gone.  Since last June, I began my internship with Lands’ End, finished my last semester of college, graduated, moved away, and started my big girl job.  I’m very happy with how things are finally falling into place– which is such a great feeling.

On a fashion-related note, I’m still managing to abstain from shopping.  It’s only been a week and a half, yes, but it’s still something.  And I’m beginning to realize how great my closet really is.  I have so much stuff and this will just push me to wear things in unexpected ways and to get rid of the things that I don’t wear.  Lately, I’ve been on a classic meets modern kick.  Whether I’m mixing a vintage dress with my white tennies and affirmation bracelets, or throwing my hair into a chic twist with a grungy ensemble, I’m mixing things up.  One of my favorite ways to contrast my look is to have a very classic makeup and hair combination with more modern attire.  It’s an unexpected and feminine twist to your look that is super easy to execute.  Personally, I love going with neutral shadow, bold liner and lashes, with a pop lip.  It’s angelic and perfect for spring– and switching up your makeup routine can be a quick fix to take your ensemble in a whole new direction.

DSCN0012

DSCN0027

DSCN0032

DSCN0021

DSCN0049

DSCN0025

DSCN0055

J. Crew Weekdays Tee | Old Navy Cargos | American Eagle Denim Jacket | Target Wedges | Ray Ban Clubmasters | Target Crossbody Bag | Fossil Watch | Madewell Ring | Forever 21 Midi Ring | Assorted Bracelets

How do you like to mix up your wardrobe? Any tips?  Sound off below!

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

Stay Connected!

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

2 thoughts on “modern mix.

Any thoughts?

