boy meets girl.

DSCN5767

Good morning!

So it would be a bit of an understatement to say that I love menswear.  Obsessed would be a more accurate term.  Ever since my first editor pulled me into the world of menswear, I was hooked.  I’ll spare you from me hopping on my menswear soapbox, but all you really need out of this is that menswear is my life.  Luckily for me, this boy-meets-girl style is trend-right at the moment, so there’s no need for me to be shy about my passion (not that I’m ever shy when it comes to fashion).  I personally like to go all out and mix my mens with the ever hot sport trend for an extra edgy ensemble, but there are easier ways to incorporate it into your wardrobe.  Mix a cute sweater with a boyfriend jean; blazer with a feminine frock; an oxford with a full skirt.  There are so many ways to slice it and dice it that it’s almost hard not to have some menswear inspirations somewhere in your wardrobe.

But like I said, I like to go all out when it comes to infusing menswear into my daily dress.  Paired with a freshly done do’ and a boat-load of confidence, I was feeling better than ever.

DSCN5749

DSCN5746

DSCN5755

DSCN5758

DSCN5760

DSCN5763

DSCN5779

Lauren Conrad Blazer | Gap Boyfriend Shorts | Gap Tee | Vans Lo Pros | J. Crew Baseball Cap | BCBGeneration Affirmation Bracelet | Lauren Conrad Arrow Ring | Vintage Sunglasses

|| Shop the look above ||

Have you been brave enough to try out this trend yet?  Still need a little more encouragement?  Feel free to comment with questions and I can give you some styling tips!

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

Stay Connected!

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

 

Any thoughts?

