summertime sass.

DSCN5792

Hello friends!

Sorry I’ve been MIA all week, and not to give my oh-so-typical excuse, but work has been crazy.  Plus, I’m still trying to unpack on top of things, which makes me a little extra nutty.  Thank God it’s Friday.  Seriously.  This week took a lifetime and I’m so ready for my sisters to come visit me! I’ve been waiting for this for months (or pretty much since I moved back to Wisconsin) and I’m super excited.  They get here later today and there are lots of Madison-centric things I want to do while they’re here!

One of my favorite things to do in Madison is go to the Farmer’s Market on the Capitol Square on Saturday mornings.  Even when I don’t get anything, I love just walking around and enjoying being outside.  For my most recent farmer’s market, the weather was just perfect and screamed summertime, so I naturally needed an outfit that could follow suit.

I was feeling a little sassy, so I tied up my chambray and paired it with my favorite high-waisted shorts and some pop accessories.  I kept it as simple as possible since no one wants to be weighed down by accessories in the heat.  I topped my look off with a geometric bag, comfy TOMS, and a new [permanent] accessory.

DSCN5788

DSCN5789

DSCN5793

DSCN5794

DSCN5797

DSCN5791

Sleeveless Chambray Shirt | High Waisted Shorts (similar) | Canvas TOMS | Fossil Bag | BCBGeneration Wrap Bracelet | Buffalo by David Bitton Necklace (similar) | BCBGeneration assorted rings | Forever 21 Sunglasses

How do you adjust your style for the summer months?

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

Stay Connected!

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

One thought on “summertime sass.

Any thoughts?

