fashion on the go

DSCN6015

Hi friends!

It’s finally vacation time and I couldn’t be happier.  In fact, as I type this, I’m sitting outside at a Starbucks in Woodland Park, CO, staring at Pikes Peak.  This is the life.

Mal and I at Starbucks

Mal and I at Starbucks

I’m trying to not think about work, but since it’s been my life for the past six months, it’s kind of hard not to.  I’m keeping myself as distracted as possible with lots of hiking, hot tubbing, and High School Musical watching.  I could get used to this.

One of the challenges of going on vacation can be what to pack and how to get the most out of the fewest items.  My personal challenge was to still look smashin’ while participating in all kinds of outdoor activities.  My outfits range from casual cute to active outdoorsman.  And let me tell you, I’ve never loved wearing tennis shoes so much.

When we got into Colorado, we went to Garden of the Gods first.  It was about 90° outside, but we still had a stellar time.  It was a great workout and I got a lot of cool pictures.  For this day, I opted for a breathable sleeveless polo, boyfriend shorts, and some sweet kicks.  I topped off my look with a wicked sunburn.

DSCN6012

DSCN6016

DSCN6022

DSCN6033

DSCN6024

DSCN6032

DSCN6034

DSCN6036

Lands’ End Sleeveless Mesh Polo | American Eagle Boyfriend Shorts | Nike Shoes | Ray Ban Clubmasters

Well, I’m off to explore some more.  It’s going to be quite the busy week.  Tomorrow, we’re white water rafting.  Friday, Mal, my dad, and I are going on a 9 mile hike at Rocky Mountain National Park.  If we survive the hike, we’re going to a Rockies game on Saturday!

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee.

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

DSCN6023

Any thoughts?

