yes, my dear.

DSCN6066

Hi there!

A cold front (and by cold front, I mean the 65° weather we’ve been experiencing in Wisconsin) has rolled through, leaving many not knowing how to dress.  It’s still the dead of summer, but when cooler weather hits, sometimes, we lose our sense of fall-friendly fashion and end up in a hoodie, jeans, and flip flops.  I get it, hell, I’ve even done it.  We’re not in our fall mindsets yet, so when we’re used to 95° weather, a sudden drop in temperature can leave us a little lost in our closets (I promise that was not a weird metaphor for coming out…).  I experienced this a lot last week, when I was vacationing in Colorado.  In the mountains, the weather was unpredictable and a lot chillier than typical Midwestern summers.  In preparation for this, I packed lots of layers with mixed coverage (balancing sleeve length and pant length) to ensure I had a variety of cute ensembles for the changing weather.

For a day spent getting WiFi and exploring in Woodland Park, I opted for a lightweight french-terry, french-quoted sweatshirt (sorry, I just had to) and an easy, flounce a-line skirt.  I kept the jewelry to a minimum, because hey, it’s vacation, and I slipped into some tennies and hit the streets.  And by streets, I clearly mean Starbucks.

DSCN6059

DSCN6060

DSCN6054

DSCN6065

DSCN6061

DSCN6072

DSCN6078

J. Crew Sweatshirt | Express Skirt | Vans Lo Pros | Lands’ End Canvas Tote | BCBGeneration Cuff | NY&C Aviators

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

Any thoughts?

