lovely in linen

DSCN6151

Currently listening to:  Home | Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros

 

Happy Friday!!

I’m currently in Arkansas for my friend Sam’s wedding.  It was quite the drive, especially coming off of our Colorado trip– but I’m excited for tonight!  Mal and I ran into her while downtown today at a coffee shop and it was the best surprise!  If I haven’t mentioned Sam before, she pretty much took care of me/raised me during the first half of high school.  My dad was my principal and pretty much everyone hated me, so she kept me alive.  I owe her quite a bit.

10394476_10203314895491161_3661209896754846863_n

Don’t worry– I’ll take plenty of pictures tonight!  For all of my July traveling, I’ve had to pack wisely.  I’ve been trying to keep it simple, but stylish, and friendly for varied weather.  Recently, I made a pitstop in Iowa City on my way back to Wisconsin and spent the morning with my sister Mallory.  I kept it easy and breezy in a lightweight linen top and high rise skinny jeans.  If you don’t own a linen top, stop what you’re doing and go to LOFT.  Or J. Crew.  Or Lands’ End.  Linen is on an upward trend in the market, so it’s pretty easy to find.  My top is a linen-cotton blend, so although it has roll-sleeves, it is super breathable– and pretty darn adorable.

DSCN6133

DSCN6129

DSCN6140

DSCN6141

DSCN6139

DSCN6143

LOFT Linen Tee | Gap High Rise Skinny Jeans | Vans Lo Pros | Forever 21 Sunglasses

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

DSCN6144

3 thoughts on “lovely in linen

Any thoughts?

