orange is the new black

DSCN6204

Currently listening to: Pompeii | Bastille

 

Hi there friends!

All the crazy is about to settle and I couldn’t be more thankful.  I recently went to Arkansas for a close friend’s wedding, just shortly after getting back from my family’s Colorado vacation.  This upcoming weekend I’m going to Minneapolis for the Paul McCartney concert.  I’m geeking out– this is the #1 item on my bucket list.  It’s going to be pretty magical.

But until then– let’s chat about this killer dress I wore for Sam’s wedding.  I’d had my eye on this baby for months before giving in when J.Crew finally had an extra 40% off sale items.  I can say that this is hands down one of my best purchases to date.  This dress is so striking, so flattering, and quite the confidence booster.  I had multiple ladies stop me to tell me they loved my dress and I really wanted to just say “I know!”, but I figured I’d better be a little more modest.  But I think you get the picture– it was one of those stellar pieces that you feel so fabulous in that you just know you look hot.  I know you know what I’m talking about.

I topped off this knock-out dress with minimal jewelry in a contrasting cobalt, a straw clutch, and shimmer sandals.

DSCN6185

DSCN6198

DSCN6190

DSCN6186

DSCN6196

DSCN6192

J. Crew Scallop Crepe Dress | Zooshoo Gold Sandal | Target Clutch | Target Earrings | Lauren Conrad Bracelets | Madewell Rings

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

DSCN6182

3 thoughts on “orange is the new black

Any thoughts?

