the better boyfriend

DSCN6218

Currently listening to: She Loves You | The Beatles

 

Hey there!

It’s finally happened.  I finally found the one–the one you feel so comfortable with that never lets you down.  That’s right– I found my perfect boyfriend jean.  (Sorry for the trickery, Mom and Dad.  Don’t get your hopes up– still single).

I’ve been on the hunt for awhile after being on the fence for so long.  Being a little “hippy-er”, I figured I wouldn’t be able to pull off this looser look.  After a much-antipicated trip to Gap after they launched their fall denim, I fell in love.  I love this dark wash especially since it’s still so sophisticated, while effortlessly cool.  That’s right kids, I was able to cross off the first item on my fall wish list.

Most recently, I styled my new denim more classically with a crisp white shirt, gold sandals, and minimal jewelry.  It was one of those outfits that you feel so killer in that you use the halls as your runway.

DSCN6219

DSCN6215

DSCN6232

DSCN6228

DSCN6217

DSCN6227

Gap Sexy Boyfriend Jeans | White Button-Down (similar via Lands’ End) | Zooshoo Gold Sandals | Aviators (similar via Target

 Although I loved my recent styling, I’m also pretty excited to go a little grungier next time.  Have you tried out this menswear trend yet?

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

One thought on “the better boyfriend

Any thoughts?

