the look for less: the new navy

DSCN6278

Currently listening:  Dirty Paws | Of Monsters and Men

 

Hello!

My fall fashion wish list is coming along nicely, and I was able to cross yet another item off the list: drapey soft pant.  I finally gave this lazy girl’s dream of a pant a spin over the weekend and fell in love.  Seriously just as comfortable as sweatpants, this soft track pant style is refined enough for work, but easy enough for your day off.

This Sunday, Kast and I got lunch downtown and hung out at the terrace.  I was in an incredibly lazy mood, as I was sick all weekend, so I threw on my soft pants with a basic tee and wedges.  The morning was a little chilly, so I used a oversized scarf as a wrap, which definitely upped the sophistication of my easy ensemble.  Not only does the simplicity of this style bring a higher level of sophistication, but the minimalism exudes a level of luxury– which is ironic, considering what a steal this entire look is.  Shop the look below.

DSCN6290

DSCN6277

DSCN6253

DSCN6283

DSCN6268

DSCN6280

Old Navy Graphic Tee {$12} | Old Navy Drapey Cropped Pants {$30} | T-Strap Sandals (similar via Lulus) {$25} | Target Shimmer Scarf | Lands’ End Canvas Tote {$28} | Vintage Sunglasses | Express Pearl Studs  {$14}

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

Any thoughts?

