twenty thousand

DSCN6472

Currently listening | Shake it Off, Taylor Swift

 

Hello!

I wish I could start off by saying “Happy Friday!”, but unfortunately it’s only a Tuesday.  What I can say is that it’s starting to feel a bit more like fall and at least in my neck of the woods, it’s supposed to be down in the 60°s and 50°s by the end of the week.  Perfect fall weather.  This past weekend I went home to keep my dad company while my mom is in Florida.  My sisters came to visit as well and it was a fantastic weekend.  The weather was beautiful and we did a whole lot of outdoor activities– my kind of weekend.  For one of the last really warm days of the year, I wore my new camp shirt, high waisted skinnies, and white tennies for an extra-preppy look.

I’m personally obsessed with this pink-striped shirt, because apparently I hadn’t experienced a slim-fit until now.  Two weeks ago I went to the outlet mall up in the Dells with Ali and Kast.  We naturally raided the J. Crew Factory Outlet, but we also went to the Ralph Lauren outlet.  I’d never been to Ralph Lauren, which was a travesty for Kast, since he lives and breathes Polo.  I fell in love with their slim fit in both this camp shirt and a pale blue oxford.  Now that I’ve experienced a perfect fitting shirt, I don’t think I’ll ever be able to wear a classic fit again.

DSCN6449

DSCN6460

DSCN6473

DSCN6466

DSCN6461

DSCN6467

DSCN6479

DSCN6447

Ralph Lauren Polo Camp Shirt | Gap High Rise Skinny Jeans | Vans Lo Pros | J. Crew Factory Leather Bracelet | Lauren Conrad Arrow Ring | Madewell Stacked Rings | Vintage Sunglasses

I also am excited to share that pleatsandpearls just hit 20,000 views last night!  A very exciting milestone for me.  This just started out as a journal of designs I did in my free time and evolved into a DIY destination, followed by a fix for all things fashion– and now, I’d probably just call it good at “lifestyle blog.”  It’s been an exciting journey and I’m so glad you’re all still following along.

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

Any thoughts?

