structured sophistication

DSCN6542

Currently listening | Us, Regina Spektor

 

Oh hello there!

I hope everyone had a great weekend!  Mine wasn’t too shabby. Ali and I had a girls’ night on Friday night.  On Saturday, we went to the farmer’s market and hung out downtown most of the day.  Last night, Lauren and I had roommate bonding and watched one of my all time favorite movies, 500 Days of Summer.  Before that, she snapped a few blog pictures for me for an upcoming fashion fix.  She looked so darn adorable, I had to take a few of her as well.

DSCN6678

DSCN6636

Tonight I have two Skype dates– one with my best friend Abby, and one with my friend Hipster Tony (yes, that is his full name) who is teaching in Taiwan.  I have a feeling it’s going to be a good week.

For the farmer’s market, I kept it sophisticated and cool in a basic oxford, black skinnies, ankle boots, and my new favorite jacket.  It was classic fall weather– 55°, breezy, and sunny.  I am so in love with this outfit for a few reasons.

1.  It’s so simple, but put-together.

2. My new slim fit oxford is literally the best fitting shirt I’ve ever owned.

3. I’m wearing my favorite fall things: military jacket, black denim, and ankle boots.

Ali and Kast were dressed to impress as well, so I naturally forced them into a few of the pictures.

DSCN6520

DSCN6517

DSCN6538

DSCN6522

DSCN6530

DSCN6546

DSCN6536

DSCN6551

DSCN6566

DSCN6574

DSCN6576

DSCN6557

J. Crew Field Jacket | Ralph Lauren Polo Oxford | J. Crew Toothpick Skinny Jeans | Gap Factory Ankle Boots | Ray Ban Clubmasters | Target Satchel (similar)

What is your favorite item to wear in the fall?

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

DSCN6512

Any thoughts?

