prepped up plaid

DSCN6592Currently listening |  Sing, Ed Sheeran

 

Hi there!  I can’t believe it’s already Thursday!  This week has thankfully gone by pretty quickly.  I’m starting to slowly get to have more of a life outside of work, which is great for many reasons (mainly my sanity), but it means I get to blog more frequently.  The timing couldn’t be any better either, since blogging about the fashion of my favorite season practically makes me giddy.  Luckily, in Wisconsin, it’s officially sweater weather– and I’m taking full advantage.  Layering is the name of the game and fall is like my personal Olympics.  I am someone who rarely wears the same outfit twice– and it’s not because I have oodles and oodles of clothes.  Layering is my forte and I enjoy finding new ways to wear clothes in my current wardrobe.  I love the challenge of thinking outside of the box and looking in my closet and saying to myself, “what have I never worn _____ with before?”  It’s a great little exercise to do, especially when you’re cutting back on shopping.

I recently found myself looking in my closet at one of my favorite sweaters, wondering how to wear it differently than last year.  I’m definitely preppier than I was a year ago, so I went with a plaid popover, black skinny jeans, and rose gold accessories.

DSCN6608

DSCN6610

DSCN6597

DSCN6603

DSCN6583

DSCN6591

Gap Cable Knit Sweater (similar) | J. Crew Red Tartan Popover | J. Crew Toothpick Skinny Jeans | River Island Ankle Boots (similar via Steve Madden) | Francesca’s Watch (similar) | Assorted Rings

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

One thought on “prepped up plaid

Any thoughts?

