miss midwest

DSCN6653

Currently listening | Nice to Meet You Anyway, Gavin DeGraw

 

Good morning!

Can you believe September is nearly over?  Fall is just flying by as we speak.  I feel like it’s like this nearly every year– it stays in the 80°s, until one day it suddenly drops down to 60°, with no in between.  I get super stoked about busting out my ankle boots and sweaters, and just a few short weeks later it snows and winter came early.  Subsequently, I replace my ankle boots with knee high boots, and my sweaters no longer are my outerwear, but my under layer.  Thankfully, it hasn’t progressed to winter status quite yet– so you better believe I’ll get my perfect fall outfits in while I can.

Lauren has stepped up to the plate to start taking my blog pictures recently.  One day she got home from work chatting about a great place, with a bunch of wheat, that she spotted that would be perfect for fall pictures.  So we moseyed over in that direction, and it turned out to be a cornfield.  Growing up in the middle of a cornfield, corn doesn’t really phase me.  To me, it provided a job for middle schoolers to make money in the summer, and it was far too tall for my liking, hiding away deer that are ready to jump out in front of your car.  But she really liked it, so we went with it.  Seriously, could I BE more Midwestern?

DSCN6638

DSCN6643

DSCN6668

DSCN6639

DSCN6654

DSCN6640

Lands’ End Drifter Sweater | Gap Sexy Boyfriend Jean | Lands’ End Cotton Lawn Shirt | Target Studded Flat | Target Satchel | Old Navy Initial Necklace | BCBGeneration Mini Affirmation Bracelet | Forever 21 Sunglasses

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

One thought on “miss midwest

Any thoughts?

