me + charley

DSCN6755

Currently listening | Royals, Lorde

 

Hi friends!

Happy Tuesday! It’s official— I can now say my wardrobe is complete! I finally gave in and purchased the #1 item on my fall wish list: Madewell’s Charley Ankle Boot.  I strategically waited for a good promo in order to knock off $60 and they were worth the wait.  A suede/leather combo, these boots go with everything.  They’re the ultimate fall boot and I can’t wait to break them in.

I took them for a test run over the weekend, while shopping with my sisters.  Other than the typical mild discomfort of breaking in a new shoe, these were pretty darn near perfect.  Since we experienced some unseasonably warm weather, I took advantage and wore my chambray shift dress while I still could– paired back to a neutral scarf, layered leather bracelets, and of course, the ankle boot.

DSCN6738

DSCN6750

DSCN6754

DSCN6741

DSCN6756

DSCN6745

DSCN6757

Banana Republic Shift Dress | Madewell Charley Ankle Boot | Target Shimmer Scarf (similar) | Ray Ban Clubmasters | Target Satchel (similar) | J. Crew Factory Leather Hook Bracelet | Harry Potter Death Hallows Bracelet (via Amazon) | American Eagle Buckle Bracelet 

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

4 thoughts on “me + charley

  1. I saw this on the Midwest pinboard and haaaad to click over. Love love LOVE that chambray dress. Seriously, that would be my number one player in my closet. I’m already imagining all the awesome outfits you can create around it.

    xo marlen
    Messages on a Napkin

Any thoughts?

