camel + mulberry

DSCN6855

Currently listening | Simple Song, The Shins

 

Oh hi there!

Sorry it’s been awhile since we last chatted.  If you didn’t happen to read my last post, I’ll update you now– I got a cat!  I’ve had Luna (as in Luna Lovegood) for just over a week now.  She’s about 4 years old and is FIV+.  She is absolutely precious and definitely the perfect furry friend for me to come home to after work.

Screen Shot 2014-10-07 at 8.32.55 PM

I mean, am I right?  How can you say no to that face?  Well, I clearly can’t, hence why it’s been so long since I last posted.

One of my best friends from college came to visit over the weekend.  While Luna was staying over at the vet on Friday, I showed her around Madison.  We went shopping, got lunch, went to Gigi’s for cupcakes and attempted to enjoy the day– which was a bit of a struggle since it was in the low 40°s.  I’m not ready to say goodbye to fall quite yet, so I was probably underdressed for the weather, but I honestly couldn’t care less.  I “layered up” in my mulberry color blocked sweater, skinny jeans, a leather jacket, and my classic fall scarf.  The look was simple, but very fall– so it got the job done.

DSCN6828

DSCN6854

DSCN6853

DSCN6866

DSCN6848

DSCN6861

LOFT Colorblock Sweater | LOFT Skinny Ankle Jeans | Target Leather Jacket (similar) | Leather Riding Boots (similar via Steve Madden) | Plaid Scarf (similar)

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

Any thoughts?

