lazy girl’s guide to fall fashion: part one

DSCN6884

Currently listening | I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles), The Proclaimers

 

Oh hey there!

I know what you’re thinking– lazy girl’s guide to fall? Sign me up!  I’m the same way.  I would be lying if I said that I didn’t love the details that go into polishing the perfect fall ensemble– but believe me when I say that at least 1-2 days a week, I am pretty useless in the mornings and require comfort.  Somedays, it’s just too much effort to even put on jeans, let alone layer up an oxford with a sweater.  Contrary to popular belief, comfort does not always mean sacrificing style.  Thanks to the recently popular drapey soft pants, lazy girls everywhere can rejoice; they’re a perfect option for not only looking like you’re on your style A-game, but also feeling like you’re in sweatpants all day.

For my laziest of days, I start with my navy soft pant.  Mine are from Old Navy (less than $30!!), but still ultra refined. Next, I put on a top that can elevate the pant a bit– I went with my favorite oxford popover from J. Crew (on sale right now!).  It’s super comfy, but looks a bit dressier.  Lastly, I throw on my huge plaid scarf – my go-to for fall/winter – and easy ankle boots.  And that’s it.  So easy, right?  Simple, mindless styling that any gal can manage in the mornings.  The key is to pair your casual item with something that looks a little more refined to look put together, no matter how little effort you give.

DSCN6881

DSCN6888

DSCN6885

DSCN6904

DSCN6909

DSCN6912

DSCN6894

J. Crew Factory Collarless Popover | Old Navy Drapey Pants | Gap Cozy Plaid Scarf (similar) | Gap Factory Ankle Boots | Assorted Madewell Rings

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

2 thoughts on “lazy girl’s guide to fall fashion: part one

Any thoughts?

