lazy girl’s guide to fall fashion: part two

DSCN6962

Currently listening | If I Lose Myself (acoustic), OneRepublic

 

Oh hello!

Happy Sunday.  Today is going to be a rather exceptional Sunday.  The Packers play and I’m having a few friends over to watch the game.  I’m going to play hostess and make some football-watching-friendly snacks (AKA- Buffalo Chicken Dip).   In honor of today’s Sunday Funday, I thought it would be a perfect time to share my lazy girl’s guide to fall fashion: part two!  With the weather starting to get colder by the day, the level of effort I want to put into my outfits has been dwindling.  I’m sure most of you can relate on some level.  It can be hard to maintain your always stylish persona on lazy days– but, I am here to tell you that it is possible to still look cool girl chic and downright fabulous when such days occur.  So put down the yoga pants, and listen up.

Oversized or long sweaters are a life saver in my book.  The length is flattering.  They’re totally on trend.  They easily hide my food baby from my Panchero’s burrito.  What’s not to love?  But the really great thing about long sweaters is that they look super refined, while beating the comfort of just about any other thing in your closet.  So take advantage of this sophisticated front sweaters have and use it as your base for your next lazy day out.  For a quick mall/Target run, I wore one of my favorite long sweaters with my new soft pants, suede bucks, and a shimmer scarf.

DSCN6964

DSCN6949

DSCN6952

DSCN6946

DSCN6961

DSCN6948

DSCN6965

J. Crew Tunic Sweater | LOFT Piped Drawstring Pants | Target Suede Ankle Boots (similar) | Target Shimmer Scarf (similar) | LOFT Bracelet | Vintage Sunglasses

Until next time–

xo,

kaylee

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

One thought on “lazy girl’s guide to fall fashion: part two

Any thoughts?

