the perfect trench

DSCN7003

Currently listening | Don’t, Ed Sheeran

 

Hi there!

I’m not sure what it is lately, but my creativity is seriously lacking.  I’ve been spending an obnoxious amount of time writing my posts, when I used to be able to spit them out so easily.  It might be because I’m writing less overall, since I’m out of school– but whatever it is, I hope it ends soon.  Yes, getting inspiration for a post has been tough, as you might expect.  But naming the posts?  I honestly should just hire out that task because I’m nearly incapable of coming up with something catchy nowadays.  Let’s just say this post sat at “Hi there!” for about 30 minutes.  And it was nearly named “Wench in a Trench.”  Well, at least I still have a sense of humor.

Anyway, I’ll get right down to it!  Coats are having a bit of a fashion moment.  Growing up, I remember I hated wearing a coat and I would reluctantly wear it only after my mom forced me to, because, well, it was likely snowing.  I always hated coats because they were ruining my outfit.  Lately, coats are not only super stylish, but also the outfit completer for any kind of weather.  Fall is arguably the best seasons for coats across the board.  The chilly weather is perfect for leather, military, field, and denim jackets, as well as the timeless and classic trench coat.  Trench coats are a staple for every professional’s wardrobe.  They’re classic, modest, and go with just about everything– working for both work and weekends.  I love my khaki trench since it can transform a casual outfit into something much more sophisticated.

I recently wore mine on a chilly fall day with my (new!) elbow-patched sweater, denim, and ankle boots.  And naturally, it wouldn’t be fall if I didn’t complete my look with a plaid scarf.

DSCN6971

DSCN6980

DSCN7000

DSCN6992

DSCN7009

DSCN7011

Target Trench Coat | J. Crew Factory Elbow Patch Sweater | Gap Always Skinny Jeans | Gap Plaid Scarf (similar) | Madewell Charley Ankle Boot

Well, until next time–

xo,

kaylee

facebook | instagram | twitter

pinterest | polyvore

Any thoughts?

